Jamaican Public Holidays

It is always wise to plan your vacation or trip with public holidays in mind. You want to get the most from your time here and avoid any unnecessary inconveniences. In Jamaica, all schools, government agencies, and most private businesses are closed on public holidays. Most Jamaicans celebrate, so avoid the surprises and take a look at the Jamaican public holidays for 2011 :

  • New Year’s Day – Saturday, January 1
  • Ash Wednesday – Wednesday, March 9
  • Good Friday – Friday, April 22
  • Easter Monday – Monday, April 25
  • Labor Day – Monday, May 23
  • Emancipation Day – Monday, August 1
  • Independence Day – Saturday, August 6
  • Heroes’ Day – Monday, October 17
  • Christmas Day – December 25 (observed on Monday, December 26)
  • Boxing Day – December 26 (observed on Tuesday, December 27)
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...